Spring 2007 Home   Newsletters

May 2007

September 2007

President's Message
Convention (Mary Anne Raywid)
Con Con 2010 - Yes or No? (Jean Aoki)
Newly-Elected 2007 State Board (JoAnn Maruoka)
Traveler's Alert (Grace Furukawa)
Fundraiser Proposal for League (Suzanne Meisenzahl)
Elections News (Jean Aoki)
Hawaii Coalition Against Legalized Gambling (Grace Furukawa & Judy Rantala)
Contributors to Our 2007 Non-Event
At the Legislature (Jean Aoki & JoAnn Maruoka)
Vetoes and Veto Overrides (Jean Aoki, JoAnn Maruoka & Jackie Parnell)
Design a Non-Event Fundraiser!
Chapter Reports - Hawaii (Leilani Bronson-Crelly & Sue Dursin)
Chapter Reports - Honolulu (Piilani Kaopuiki)
Chapter Reports - Kauai (Carol Bain)

Newly-Elected 2007 State Board

The 2007 State Board Officers and four Directors were elected for two-year terms at the League of Women Voters of Hawaii biennial Convention held on April 28, 2007.

The officers are: 

Jackie Parnell, President;

Sue Irvine, Vice President;

Ann Sack Shaver, Secretary; and

Diana Cummings, Treasurer. 

The four elected Directors are:  Valere McFarland, Suzanne Meisenzahl, Sue Miller, and Mary Anne Raywid. 

At the subsequent State Board meeting that afternoon, the appointment of Jean Aoki and Pearl Johnson as two of a total four appointed Directors was announced.

Also elected during Convention were the chair and two members of the 2009 Nominating Committee:  Betty Goodwin, Chair; and Deborah Okamura and Richard Port, members.

JoAnn Maruoka

Spring 2007 Top   Home   Newsletters September 2007